EORU Senior Men Set to Take on Ontario “A”

The Eastern Ontario Senior Men’s 15s Team will be back in action on June 24th when they take on the Ontario Blues “A” Team at The Burlington Centaurs RFC at 11:30 AM.

The teams met last year in the final fixture for the EORU.  The EORU managed a 46-22 victory but are expecting a strong push back from the Ontario side.

“Ontario “A” will be putting out a very good side, possibly a stronger side than last year,” Said Kurt Dingwall, Director, Men’s Program with the EORU.  “ This is both a compliment to the EORU, for our effort last year, and a challenge on the day.  Our squad is looking forward to that challenge and the match on Saturday.”

The EORU Men’s Program would like to thank Jen Boyd and Fabio Romano for releasing players to compete for the EORU this weekend.  It is a positive sign that the Union’s clubs are committed to supporting the Men’s Program even with club fixtures scheduled for this weekend.


EORU Senior Men’s Team Roster vs. Ontario Blues A

Patrick Lynott (Bytown Blues)

John Shaw (Bytown Blues)

Ryan Surgenor (Bytown Blues)

Keiran Potter (Ottawa Irish)

Cody Fellows (Kingston Panthers)

Chris Thomas (Bytown Blues)

Charlie Tremblay (Kingston Panthers)

Myles Dingwall (Bytown Blues)

Angus McPhail (Kingston Panthers)

Elias Hancock (Bytown Blues)

Nick Delallo (Bytown Blues)

Tyson Morris (Bytown Blues)

Rich Rudolph (Brockville Privateers)

Josh Green (Bytown Blues)

Scott Kyle (Kingston Panthers)

Gabe Casey (Bytown Blues)

Cody Strickland (Kingston Panthers)

Mason Dingwal (Aurora Barbarians/Bytown Blues)

Mark Scholl (Bytown Blues)

Callum MacLeay (Bytown Blues)

Jeremy Nesbitt (Bytown Blues)

Trevor Phillips (Barrhaven Scottish)

Rhys Davies (Kingston Panthers)


Jeremy Niabogie – Coach

Andrew Davies – Selector

Marco Piacentini – Coach

Kurt Dingwall – Manager

Scott Hunter – Assisting


Unavailable due to Injury

Tyler Stevenson (Brockville Privateers)

Ibrahim Bouiahadj (Kingston Panthers)


Unavailable for selection due to CLUB Conflicts

Steve Lebrun (Barrhaven Scottish)

Brian Hue (Barrhaven Scottish)

Brad Grant (Ottawa Irish)

Max Schafer (Ottawa Irish)

Jason Leger (Ottawa Irish)