The EORU SR Men’s XVs Team Set to Kick Off Their Season Against Quebec

The Eastern Ontario Rugby Union’s Senior Men’s Fifteens team will get their season underway on Sunday, April 30, 2017 when they take on Rugby Quebec’s Senior Men’s Team at Nixon Field in Kingston, Ontario.

The EORU Senior Men’s Team is looking to build on a strong 2016 campaign, which saw them win both of their fixtures. Sunday’s match against Quebec will be a rematch from last year. The EORU won that match in dominant fashion by a score of 43-8.

In the second year since its revival, the EORU Senior Men’s Program is seeing commitment from six EORU clubs: Ottawa Irish (6), Bytown Blues (5), Barrhaven Scottish (4), Brockville Privateers (3), Kingston Panthers (5) and Belleville Bulldogs (4). 

The team currently has two matches scheduled for the summer and is looking to add more games to showcase the regions talented players.

Admission is free for Sunday’s match and a map to the field can be found here.

Roster vs. Quebec

1  Kieran Potter (Ottawa Irish Rugby Club)

2  John Shaw (Bytown Blues Rugby Club)

3  Tyler Stevenson (Brockville Privateers Rugby Club)

4  Steve LeBrun (Barrhaven Scottish Rugby Club)

5  Alexander Black (Bytown Blues Rugby Club)

6  Jason Leger (Ottawa Irish Rugby Club)

7  Myles Dingwall CAP (Bytown Blues Rugby Club)

8  Angus MacPhail (Kingston Panthers Rugby Club)

9  Brian Hue (Barrhaven Scottish Rugby Club)

10 Ibrahim Bouiahadj VCAP (Kingston Panthers Rugby Club)

11 Max Schafer (Ottawa Irish Rugby Club)

12 Damon Griggs (Brockville Privateers Rugby Club)

13 Cody Strickland (Kingston Panthers Rugby Club)

14 Trevor Phillips (Barrhaven Scottish Rugby Club)

15 Jeremy Nesbitt (Bytown Blues Rugby Club)


16 Cody Fellows (Kingston Panthers Rugby Club)

17 Brad Grant (Ottawa Irish Rugby Club)

18 Jake Chahwan (Ottawa Irish Rugby Club)

19 Chris Shaw (Bytown Blues Rugby Club)

20 Joey Sargent (Brockville Privateers Rugby Club)

21 Thomas Kump (Belleville Bulldogs Rugby Club)

22 Christopher Thomas (Belleville Bulldogs Rugby Club)

23 Mark Petro (Ottawa Irish Rugby Club)

24 Devin McCann (Belleville Bulldogs Rugby Club)

25 Cody Travers (Belleville Bulldogs Rugby Club)

26 Charlie Tremblay (Kingston Panthers Rugby Club)


Unavailable due to Ontario Blues Commitments

Patrick Lynott (Bytown Blues)

Ryan Surgenor (Bytown Blues)


The Eastern Ontario Rugby Union (EORU) is a branch of Rugby Ontario and serves as the administrative body for rugby in Napanee, Kingston, Brockville, Cornwall, Lanark, Petawawa and Ottawa.

For more information about the EORU or the Senior Men’s Fifteens Program, please contact:

Sean Liebich

Director, Comminications