Sun. Feb 25th, 2024

A fierce congratulations to all the award winners and 2022 Hall of Fame Recipients! The EORU is especially pleased to recognize those in our own community.

We are honoured to share that Lee Powell will be inducted into the 2022 Hall of Fame as a builder. He is a well recognized face in the Eastern Ontario rugby scene and community. Thank you for all your hard work over the years!

The other award winners hail from the Barrhaven Scottish Rugby Football Club (BSRFC):

Junior Provincial Player of the Year (Male) – Kyle Shibata (Barrhaven Scottish)

Club Coach of the Year (Male) – Trevor Grills (Barrhaven Scottish)

Junior Club Program of the Year (Male) – Barrhaven Scottish (U16 Boys)

BSRFC President, John Dingwall, is proud of the recognition and said:

“Our club is so fortunate to have so many dedicated members who are passionate about growing the game. A huge congratulations to our award winners, they are a testament to all of the hard work it takes to make it happen. #FillTheBarrelWithMilk”.

The EORU is proud of all its athletes, coaches, officials, volunteers, members, and supporters. Here’s to the continued growth and development of rugby in our region!

Read more:

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *